The Analog and Digital Combine

Music - Songs stuck in my head 001

This happens all the time. I get some song stuck in my head and it’s annoying. It’s random and it’s not always songs I like, which is even more annoying.

Here are the ones I’ve had stuck in my head this week:

A quick public service announcement, install the ublock origin extension in your browser to skip the crappy youtube ads.

Depeche Mode - Black Celebration

I remember this song (the whole album in fact) from when I was a teenager. I’ve not thought about it for probably 30 years (at least). But I’m going to listen to the entire album end to end over the weekend. Fortunately someone put the whole thing on Youtube

Ariana Grande - We can’t be friends

It’s in heavy rotation on the radio at the moment and it’s super annoying. I’m not sure who is getting played most, her or Taylor Swift.

Taylor Swift - Fortnight

See above description

Dierks Bentley - Settle for a slowdown

Heard on the Classic Country radio station a couple of days ago on my way home from the store. It’s one of his earlier songs and I'm not sure how I feel about this song being on repeat in my head.